Thursday, 21 April 2016

DNA Sale starts today!

This just in from FamilyTreDNA - they are having a Sale from April 21 to 26, starting today at 5 PM Central (i.e. 11 PM GMT) and ending on Tuesday 26th April at 11:59 PM Central (i.e. 5:59 AM GMT on Wednesday 27th April).

Of particular interest to surname projects, the standard Y-DNA-37 test is only $129 (114 euro, £90) and the Big Y test is only $460 (406 euro, £320).

Also, the Family Finder test (autosomal DNA) is the cheapest I have ever seen it - $79 (70 euro, £55).

So now is the time to buy your DNA test!

Dear Group Administrators,
As you may know, National DNA Day is April 25th, and commemorates the day in 1953 when a paper detailing the structure of DNA was published in Nature magazine. It also recognizes the completion of the Human Genome Project in 2003.  
At  Family Tree DNA, we celebrate those accomplishments by having a sale on DNA tests for genealogy! 
Later today, at some point before our offices close (that’s 5:00 pm Central, Thursday, April 21), we’re launching the much-anticipated DNA Day Sale. which will extend through Tuesday, April 26, 2016 (11:59 PM Central).
We’ll begin emailing the customer base later today, but we wanted you to know about it before we do.

The prices are below, and are valid on new tests and add-ons only. Discounts do not combine with existing group discounts. Upgrades will be discounted in June.

Retail Pricing
   Sale Price
Family Finder
mtFull Seq
SNP Packs
mtDNA plus
Not on Sale
As always, thank you for your hard work! We appreciate you.

The Family Tree DNA Team

No comments:

Post a Comment